Nathan Leigh

Is an award winning composer, producer, and writer. He plays in the bands Super Mirage, A Thousand Ships, and Nathan Leigh and the Traveling Salesmen. As a national touring act, Nathan has performed in nearly every state in the country at legendary venues like Pianos, the Webster Theatre, Copperfield's, The Middle East, Galapagos Art Space, and The Blue Note. As a composer for theatre, Nathan has written scores for shows at the Berkshire Theatre Festival, American Repertory Theatre, Connecticut Repertory Theatre, Williamstown Theatre Festival, PS122, and Off-Broadway at New World Stages. In 2007, his work on the Debate Society's The Eaten Heart was the Gothamist's Sound Design of the Year. He won the IRNE for Best Sound Design in 2009 and 2010 for his scores for Strangers on A Train at the Stoneham Theatre and The Hound of The Baskervilles at Central Square Theatre respectively.

Nathan was a recipient of the Boris Segal Fellowship in 2008 to develop the musical Big Money with Super Mirage bandmate and Obie Award-winning playwright Kyle Jarrow at the Williamstown Theatre Festival. In 2011 Nathan received a fellowship from the Banff Center for the Arts to develop the score for the play Froggy by Jennifer Haley. With Kyle Jarrow, Nathan is the co-author of Big Money, and The Consequences (world premiere: Wellfleet Harbor Actors Theatre June 2012). With book writer Jesse Geiger, Nathan is the co-author of the musical Darling. Nathan has written music and lyrics for Song of Songs (world premiere: BCA Plaza June 2011) and Icarus with book writer Jason Slavick for Liars and Believers. Nathan is currently developing the new musical Sealand, which ran in serialized form from July to December 2011 as part of the #serials@TheFlea. Nathan writes a regular column for #SoundCheck for, and is a proud member of the Occupy Wall Street Puppetry Guild. His latest solo album is A Life In Transit.

His new anthology, “The River Plays” has been published by NoPassPort Publishing. He is working on commissions for the Magic Theatre SF and Yale Repertory Theatre.